Please visit our website

www.anish.ca

to access more information

and resources.

(in Cree)

News & Events

Click on image to enlarge

A Message From Gowling WLG

About the Federal Indian Day School

Class Action Presentations

In response to the Covid-19 pandemic outbreak, Gowling WLG is cancelling all

Community Assistance Sessions until further notice to prevent spread of the virus.

Although we cannot visit you in person at this time, we want to ensure we continue to

provide information that Class Members need to submit a claim.

We are hosting several online workshops that are very similar to our community presentations.

We will go page by page through the Claim Form to explain the process and its requirements.

We encourage you to follow along with your copy of the Claim Form which is available here

Click on a link below to register for the online session tailored to your region.

June 4, 2020:

Eastern Canada (Atlantic, QC and ON: English)

1 PM (AT) / 12:00 PM (ET)

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

June 11, 2020:

Sask/MB — 12:00 PM (CDT – MB) / 11:00 AM (CST – Sask west)
Nunavut/Nunavik/Inuvialuit — 1:00 PM (ET) / 12:00 PM (CDT) / 11:00 AM (MT)

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

June 18, 2020:

Canada (National: FRENCH)

1:30 PM (AT) / 12:30 PM (ET) / 11:30 AM (CDT) / 10:30 AM (MT) / 9:30 AM (PT)
CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

June 25, 2020:

AB/NWT — 12:30 PM (MT)
BC/Yukon — 11:30 AM (PT)

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

For Questions About the Federal Indian Day School Class Action

Contact Gowling WLG 1-844-539-3815

****NOTICE****

For Important Information

About Wills & Estates

The Covid-19 pandemic has changed the way we do everything from shopping to interacting with 
one another. Some of us are self-isolating at home, while others are still going to work every day.
 
Whether you are a front line Doctor or Nurse, or a Grocery Store Clerk or a Cleaner, or you are staying home to keep yourself and others safe, we are all affected mentally and emotionally.
 
Please watch the video below from doctors, psychologists and researchers at the NHS Traumatic Stress Clinic, the UCL Institute of Mental Health and the COVID Trauma Response Working Group.
 
The video is directed to hospital staff, but the information in the video is beneficial for everyone!

Those interested in attending workshops 

facilitated by Anish Corporation

may be subject to a $40 registration fee.

This fee helps to cover the costs of food, transportation and facilitation.

For youth 12 and under registration is free. 

For more information call  204-334-9395

or toll free: 1-866-640-5441

The 2020 IRSS Thriver's Valentine's Day Dance Fundraiser was a great success!

Thank you to all those who bought tickets and to the Sponsors!

Important information from AMC regarding Covid-19 Assistance for First Nations citizens from Manitoba that are living in the

City of Winnipeg.

Deadline extended to
June 5th at midnight
ELDER ABUSE IS
EVERYONE'S BUSINESS

To contact A&O Support Services

for Older Adults

© 2017 by Anish Corporation. Proudly created with Wix.com